My baby sister with Autism teaches me Everything I need to know…

Gabbers Autism Sibling Chatter ! Sibling to a sister with Autism!

#3 Just Stuff I am Learning About My Sister This Summer! July 13, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Joy Falahee @ 12:28 pm

I have a lot of stuff today that came into my head since my sister and I are together a ton for the summer.

A few things I learned this summer hanging out with my sister are:

1. She likes walking our dog and so do I so I just put 2 leashes on each side of her collar to solve that problem.

2. If I want our room to be clean and my mom tells me to clean it, instead of putting my sissy’s clothes away I keep hers in a basket. Because if I put them away she will open every drawer and empty them just for one sock. So, she is super happy all her stuff gets to stay in the clothes basket. My mom is not a fan of this way, but she understands why and says she is happy I figured out a plan by myself.

3. I learned that she really likes to build sand castles with me on our Sunday visits to the beach, and I learned she really believes dad’s bait for fishing is “Squidward” from Spongebob. Really she does!

4. I also learned that see really is scared of Bugs and so am I so that works pretty good. She even screams for my dad  like I do now if she sees one.

5.  I learned that this summer my sister really does love me a lot, and she is working hard like me to show me.

Oh, and She now knows how to sing every Justin Beiber song with me. Which is the cutest thing ever!

Talk with you Soon,

Gabbers Autism Sibling Chatter

 

Leave a comment